Conversation 522-006

On June 16, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, unknown person(s), Herbert G. Klein, Ronald L. Ziegler, George Tames, Arnold C. Noel, Norman Driscoll, Byron Rollins, Maurice Johnson, Charles Shutt, Barry Stroup, George Gaylin, William Beall, Carl Kramer, James Raney, Charles Woolsey, John McGee, John Arrowsmith, William Galbraith, Lynne Peterson, Allan Smith, Constance ("Connie") Chung, Paul Sisco, Frank E. Cancellare, Henry Griffin, Thomas ("Tom") Craven, Sr., Hugo Johnson, Robert D. Denton, J. Thomas Baltzell, George Dorsey, Joe Roberts, and Andrew J. May met in the Oval Office of the White House from 12:46 pm to 12:59 pm. The Oval Office taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 522-006 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log