Conversation 103-004

On June 22, 1972, Richard M. Nixon and chief executives of the broadcasting industry, including Charles Batson, Charles Crutchfield, Daniel R. Eaton, John Fetzer, James S. Gilmore, Jr., Larry Israel, John Kluge, Charles S. Mechem, Bill Michaels, John T. Murphy, Ancil Paine, John Poor, Ward Quaal, Leonard Reinsch, Bill Shaw, Reid L. Shaw, Robert Slaughter, Franklin C. Snyder, Egmont Sonderling, E. R. Vadeboncoeur, M. C. Waters, Fred Weber, Robert Wells, Richard Chapin, Herbert G. Klein, Ronald L. Ziegler, Peter M. Flanigan, John D. Ehrlichman, George W. Romney, Charles W. Colson, Richard A. Moore, Alvin Snyder, Clay T. ("Tom") Whitehead, Dean Burch, and the White House photographer, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 5:20 pm to 6:28 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 103-004 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log