Conversation 063-005

On June 29, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and members of the National Commission on Productivity, including George P. Shultz, Jerome M. Rosow, Harllee Branch, Jr., Edward W. Carter, James M. Roche, Walter B. Wriston, John O'Connell, J. Warren, Shaver, W. L. Lohrentz, Robert Atkinson, Oscar A. Lundin, I[lorwith] W. Abel, Joseph A. Beirne, George Meany, Floyd E. ("Red") Smith, Leonard Woodcock, Nat Weinberg, Nathaniel Goldfinger, Reginald Newell, William T. Coleman, Jr., John T. Dunlop, Howard W. Johnson, Arjay Miller, W. Allen Wallis, John B. Connally, James D. Hodgson, Paul W. McCracken, Maurice H. Stans, Dr. Edward E. David, Jr., Leon Greenberg, Dr. Hubert Heffner, William H. Kohlberg, Harold C. Passer, Harold Wool, Murray L. Weidenbaum, and Carl Savit, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 2:50 pm and 11:59 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 063-005 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log