Conversation 061-001

On June 14, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, State Department representatives, and other officials, including William P. Rogers, John N. Irwin, II, U. Alexis Johnson, Nathanial Samuels, William B. Macomber, Jr., Richard F. Pedersen, William I. Cargo, Marshall Green, Rodger P. Davies, Martin J. Hillebrand, Martin F. Herz, Charles A. Meyer, Harvey R. Wellman, Maurice J. Williams, David M. Ashbire, John N. Mitchell, Elliot R. Richardson, John B. Connally, Roger T. Kelley, Leonard Unger, Robert H. McBride, Arthur K. Watson, Kingdon Goud, Jr., William J. Handley, Ellsworth F. Bunker, George H. W. Bush, John D. Ehrlichman, Alexander M. Haig, Jr., Ronald L. Ziegler, Donald H. Rumsfield, Egil ("Bud") Krogh, Jr., John E. ("Jack") Ingersoll, and Richard M. Helms, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:30 am and 4:34 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 061-001 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log