Conversation 060-002

On June 8, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and members of the Board of Directors for Amtrak, including John A. Volpe, Roger Lewis, David W. Kendall, Catherine May Bedell, Gen. Frank S. Besson, David E. Bradshaw, John J. Gilhooley, Arthur D. Lewis, Charles Luna, John P. Olsson, William H. Moore, William J. Quinn, John D. Ehrlichman, Egil ("Bud") Krogh, Jr., Charles Clapp, and Donald B. Rice, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 10:31 am and 11:59 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 060-002 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log