Conversation 124-005

On June 5, 1973, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Republican Congressional leaders, including Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Wallace F. Bennett, John G. Tower, William E. Brock, III, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John B. Anderson, John J. Rhodes, Samuel L. Devine, Robert H. Michel, David T. Martin, Barber B. Conable, Jr., George H. W. Bush, Henry A. Kissinger, Alexander M. Haig, Jr., William E. Timmons, Thomas C. Korologos, Max L. Friedersdorf, Ronald L. Ziegler, and John F. Lehman, Jr., met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 8:38 am to 10:19 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 124-005 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log