Conversation 121-003

On May 23, 1973, President Richard M. Nixon and Republican Congressional leaders, including Earl L. Butz, Rogers C. B. Morton, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Norris Cotton, Wallace F. Bennett, John G. Tower, William E. Brock, III, Carl T. Curtis, Ted Stevens, James L. Buckley, Henry L. Bellmon, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John J. Rhodes, John B. Anderson, Samuel L. Devine, William J. ("Jack") Edwards, Robert H. Michel, David T. Martin, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Charles M. Teague, George A. Goodling, Donald E. Young, Roy L. Ash, Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., William E. Timmons, Richard M. Fairbanks, III, Thomas C. Korologos, Max L. Friedersdorf, Ronald L. Ziegler, Anne L. Armstrong, and George H. W. Bush, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 8:37 am to 10:20 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 121-003 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log