Conversation 061-002

On June 14, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and railway union leaders, including Frank T. Gladney, John J. McNamara, C. J. Coughlin, William W. Winpisinger, Charles J. Chamberlain, Anthony L. Krause, C. L. Dennis, J. R. Tipton, A. T. Otto, Jr., Charles R. Pfenning, J. W. O'Brien, Richard W. Smith, James E. Yost, Charles E. Goodlin, Harold C. Crotty, Charles Luna, John A. Volpe, Charles W. Colson, George T. Bell, Willie J. Usery, Jr., and James D. Hodgson, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 11:54 am and 11:59 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 061-002 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log