Conversation 074-004

On September 14, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and the Committee to Form a National Health Education Foundation, including Joseph Wilson, Joseph A. Beirne, Dr. M. Alfred Haynes, Richard McGall, J. Alexander McMahon, Walter J. McNerney, A. C. Nielson, Jr. Dr. Joseph T. Painter, Wrede Petersmeyer, Charles A. Siegfried, David Seymour, Dr. Irving Shapiro, Scott Simonds, J. Henry Smith, Dr. Melvin K. ("Morty") Duval, Dr. Robert Laur, Victor Wiengarten, Josee Laventhal, Linda Brannick, Grace Urrows, Howard Ennes, Dr. Peter Warter, Peter Meek, Levitt Mendel, Clarence Pearson, Dr. George Wheatley, Caesar Brancini, Stanley S. Scott [?], the White House photographer, and members of the press, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 10:07 am and 10:51 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 074-004 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log