Conversation 057-001

On May 13, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, John B. Connally, and the Citizens' Committee for Government Reorganization, including James M. Roche, Terry Sanford, Dewey F. Bartlett, John E. Robson, Walter N. Thayer, James Finch, Murray Comarow, Francis A. Coy, Betty Furness, Ben W. Heineman, J. Erik Jonsson, Franklin A. Lindsay, Leonard H. Marks, Newton Minow, Gen. Lauris Norstad, Richard M. Paget, Jack S. Parker, James J. Reynolds, Allen P. Stults, Andrew J. Young, Jr., and the White House photographer, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 12:22 pm to 12:50 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 057-001 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log