Katzenbach, Nicholas deB.

Conversation 057-003

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

On May 13, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and military and diplomatic officials, including Gen. Alexander M. Haig, Jr., Henry A. Kissinger, John J. McCloy, George W. Ball, Dean G. Acheson, Henry Cabot Lodge, Nicholas deB. Katzenbach, Gen. Alfred Gruenther, Gen. Lucius DuB. Clay, Jr., Gen. Lauris Norstad, Gen. Lyman L. Lemnitzer, Cyrus R. Vance, William P. Rogers, Melvin R. Laird, Adm. Thomas H. Moorer, James M. Roche, Gen. Andrew J. Goodpaster, Brig. Gen. Adrian St. John, II, and Capt. William H. Read, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 4:31 pm to 6:03 pm.

Tape Subject Log