Conversation 806-012

On October 24, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon and the Policeman of the Year award winner and honorable mention honorees, including Jake Miller, Ray Fisher, Lawrence Hust, Philip Iannuccilli, Jack L. Lewis, Robert H. Jenkins, Jr., Susan Johnston, Alan J. Loman, Robert E. Murkerson, Patrick L. Scott, Clarence Coster, Egil ("Bud") Krogh, Jr., John E. Nidecker, Geoffrey C. Shepard, the White House photographer, and members of the press, met in the Oval Office of the White House from 11:47 am to 11:56 am. The Oval Office taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 806-012 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log