Conversation 758-017

On August 1, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon, Richard K. Cook, Max L. Friedersdorf, John E. Nidecker, and incumbent Republican Congressmen and candidates, including John J. Bishop, Jr., William J. Dowd, Howard W. Robison, John N. Erlenborn, John M. Zwach, Elford A. Cederberg, Charles S. Gubser, Philip M. Crane, Charles A. Mosher, Mark Andrews, John J. Duncan, J. Herbert Burke, Paul Findley, John Kyl, Alvin O'Konski, John T. Myers, Manuel Lujan, Jr., Delwin M. Clawson, William Archer, Jr., M. Gene Snyder, Clifford P. Case, Mark O. Hatfield, Edward G. Biester, Jr., Garry E. Brown, Silvio O. Conte, Glenn R. Davis, Edward J. Derwinski, William L. Dickinson, Craig Hosmer, David T. Martin, William E. Minshall, Ancher Nelsen, John J. Rhodes, Philip E. Ruppe, Charles W. Sandman, Jr., John P. Saylor, William Scherle, and White House photographer, met in the Oval Office of the White House from 4:57 pm to 5:17 pm. The Oval Office taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 758-017 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log