Conversation 527-011

On June 23, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, Stephen B. Bull, James D. Hodgson, Malcolm R. Lovell, Jr., Melvin R. Laird, Maurice H. Stans, Rufus H. Wilson, John D. Harper, William Woodward, James F. Oates, John F. Evans, Jr., Melvin Stephens, Howard Russell, Henry A. Kissinger, Ronald L. Ziegler, and John D. Ehrlichman met in the Oval Office of the White House at an unknown time between 10:12 am and 11:40 am. The Oval Office taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 527-011 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log