Conversation 122-003

On April 18, 1973, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew and bipartisan Congressional leaders, including George P. Shultz, William E. Simon, Michael J. ("Mike") Mansfield, Hugh Scott, Robert C. Byrd, Henry M. ("Scoop") Jackson, Paul J. Fannin, Warren G. ("Maggie") Magnuson, Norris Cotton, John O. Pastore, George D. Aiken, James L. Buckley, Ted Stevens, Carl B. Albert, Thomas P. ("Tip") O'Neill, Jr., Gerald R. Ford, John J. McFall, Leslie C. Arends, Harley O. Staggers, Samuel L. Devine, Melvin Price, Craig Hosmer, Chet Holifield, Roger H. Zion, Marvin L. Esch, John P. Saylor, John D. Ehrlichman, Charles J. DiBona, Henry A. Kissinger, William E. Timmons, Roy L. Ash, Ronald L. Ziegler, Richard K. Cook, Thomas C. Korologos, Richard M. Fairbanks, III, Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., Peter M. Flanigan, and the White House photographer, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 7:58 am and 10:17 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 122-003 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log