Conversation 106-003

On September 7, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Republican Congressional leaders, including Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Gordon L. Allott, Peter H. Dominick, Norris Cotton, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John J. Rhodes, Samuel L. Devine, Robert C. ("Bob") Wilson, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Robert J. Dole, Clark MacGregor, John D. Ehrlichman, Harry S. Dent, William E. Timmons, Herbert G. Klein, Patrick J. Buchanan, Ronald L. Ziegler, Bryce N. Harlow, Thomas C. Korologos, Richard K. Cook, and Caspar W. ("Cap") Weinberger. Manolo Sanchez also entered., met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:04 am and 10:18 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 106-003 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log