Conversation 102-008

On June 13, 1972, Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, George P. Shultz, and Republican Congressional leaders, including Charls E. Walker, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Margaret Chase Smith, Gordon L. Allott, Norris Cotton, Gerald R. Ford, Norris Cotton, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John B. Anderson, John J. Rhodes, Robert C. ("Bob") Wilson, H. Allen Smith, Samuel L. Devine, Richard H. Poff, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Robert J. Dole, Alexander M. Haig, Jr., Clark MacGregor, Peter M. Flanigan, Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., William E. Timmons, Harry S. Dent, Herbert G. Klein, Patrick J. Buchanan, Caspar W. ("Cap") Weinberger, Richard K. Cook, Thomas C. Korologos, and Ronald L. Ziegler, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:01 am and 9:39 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 102-008 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log