Conversation 086-002

On December 10, 1971, during the Signing of the Revenue Act of 1971 (HR 10847), President Richard M. Nixon, Russell B. Long, Wallace F. Bennett, Clinton P. Anderson, Herman E. Talmadge, Carl T. Curtis, Jack R. Miller, Robert P. Griffin, Wilbur D. Mills, John W. Byrnes, Jackson E. Betts, Charles J. Chamberlain, Herman T. Schneebeli, Al Ullman, James E. Smith, Larry Woodworth, Thomas Vail, John B. Martin, George P. Shultz, Clark MacGregor, William E. Timmons, and Warren McEleney met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 4:07 pm to 4:18 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 086-002 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log