Evans, Joseph E.

Conversation 500-030

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

On May 18, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, George P. Shultz, Herbert G. Klein, Robert Lubar, James W. Michaels, Lewis H. Young, Robert M. Bleiberg, Joseph E. Evans, [Pawhatan] Jack Wooldridge, Jr., Raymond J. Brady, Thomas Mulloney, Howard W. Fleiger, Marshall Loeb, Lester Bernstein, Henry Gemmill, White House photographer, and the White House operator met in the Oval Office of the White House from 5:05 pm to 6:34 pm. The Oval Office taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 500-030 of the White House Tapes.