Conversation 094-001

On March 7, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, Elliot Richardson, and Republican Congressional leaders, including Charls E. Walker, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Gordon L. Allott, Norris Cotton, Margaret Chase Smith, Peter H. Dominick, Wallace F. Bennett, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John B. Anderson, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Richard H. Poff, Robert C. ("Bob") Wilson, John J. Rhodes, H. Allen Smith, Samuel L. Devine, John W. Byrnes, Robert J. Dole, John D. Ehrlichman, George P. Shultz, Clark MacGregor, William E. Timmons, Herbert G. Klein, Harry S. Dent, Thomas C. Korologos, Ronald L. Ziegler, Noel C. Koch, and Richard K. Cook, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 8:04 am to 9:58 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 094-001 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log