Conversation 074-002

On September 14, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and Republican Congressional leaders, including George P. Shultz, Paul W. McCracken, Herbert Stein, Charls E. Walker, Arnold R. Weber, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Gordon L. Allott, Peter H. Dominick, Wallace F. Bennett, Milton R. Young, Jacob K. Javits, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John B. Anderson, John J. Rhodes, Robert C. ("Bob") Wilson, H. Allen Smith, Robert T. Stafford, Richard H. Poff, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Frank T. Bow, John W. Byrnes, William L. Springer, John D. Ehrlichman, Clark MacGregor, William E. Timmons, Kenneth E. BeLieu, Patrick J. Buchanan, and Gerald L. Warren, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:09 am and 10:21 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 074-002 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log