Conversation 055-002

On April 22, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and Republican congressmen, including Daniel H. Kuykendall, Samuel L. Devine, Elford A. Cederberg, Robert H. Michel, Glenn R. Davis, Peter H. B. Frelinghuysen, Barber B. Conable, Jr., John H. Kyl, John E. Hunt, John H. Buchanan, Jr., William A. Steiger, Burt L. Talcott, Charles E. Wiggins, Louis C. Wyman, John T. Myers, Benjamin B. Blackburn, III, Hamilton Fish, Jr., William L. Dickinson, Clark MacGregor, William E. Timmons, John D. Ehrlichman, and Richard K. Cook, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 5:11 pm and 6:41 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 055-002 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log