Conversation 050-009

On March 23, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Republican Congressional leaders, including John A. Volpe, John B. Connally, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Margaret Chase Smith, Norris Cotton, Gordon L. Allott, Peter H. Dominick, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John B. Anderson, Robert T. Stafford, Richard H. Poff, John J. Rhodes, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Robert C. ("Bob") Wilson, H. Allen Smith, Robert J. Dole, George P. Shultz, Arnold R. Weber, John D. Ehrlichman, Clark MacGregor, William E. Timmons, Kenneth E. BeLieu, Herbert G. Klein, Patrick J. Buchanan, Harry S. Dent, Ronald L. Ziegler, Andy Rouse, and Bryce N. Harlow, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 8:03 am to 9:55 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 050-009 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log