Conversation 110-006

On November 29, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon and African American administration officials and other staffers, including Robert J. Brown, Art Reid, John Calhoun, Frank Kent, Connie Mack Higgins, George W. Haley, Colston A. Lewis, Alfred Sweeney, T. M. Alexander, Gloria E. A. Toote, Norman B. Houston, Samuel C. Jackson, John L. Jenkins, Stanley S. Scott, Norris Sydnor, Lois Hobson, Samuel P. Singletary, Brig. Gen. Daniel ("Chappie") James, Jr., James E. Johnson, William W. Parker, Stanley B. Thomas, Samuel G. Adams, Jr., Elizabeth D. Koontz, Jerome Shuman, Donald L. Miller, Joseph W. Daniels, Sallyanne Payton, Edward E. Mitchell, Reuben R. Jones, Alfred Edwards, Barbara M. Watson, Jewell S. LaFontant, Theodore R. Britton, Jr., John L. Blake, Thad Ware, Ted Brown, Arthur B. McCaw, Benjamin F. Holman, William H. Brown, III, John D. Ehrlichman, Frederick V. Malek, White House photographer, and members of the press, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 5:36 pm to 6:20 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 110-006 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log