Conversation 128-001

On July 10, 1973, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, George P. Shultz, Herbert Stein, John T. Dunlop, and Republican Congressional leaders, including Hugh Scott, Norris Cotton, John G. Tower, William E. Brock, III, William L. Scott, Robert W. Packwood, Charles H. Percy, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, John B. Anderson, John J. Rhodes, William J. ("Jack") Edwards, Samuel L. Devine, David T. Martin, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Robert H. Michel, J. William Stanton, Joel T. Broyhill, George H. W. Bush, Melvin R. Laird, Bryce N. Harlow, Anne L. Armstrong, Roy L. Ash, Alexander M. Haig, Jr., Peter M. Flanigan, William E. Timmons, Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., Max L. Friedersdorff, and Frederick L. Webber, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:32 am and 10:24 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 128-001 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log