Conversation 104-009

On July 21, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Cabinet officers and staffers, including William P. Rogers, George P. Shultz, Melvin R. Laird, Ralph E. Erickson, Rogers C. B. Morton, Earl L. Butz, James D. Hodgson, John G. Veneman, George W. Romney, John A. Volpe, David M. Kennedy, Caspar W. ("Cap") Weinberger, Robert H. Finch, Donald H. Rumsfeld, George H. W. Bush, H. R. ("Bob") Haldeman, John D. Ehrlichman, Peter M. Flanigan, Dr. Edward E. David, Jr., Raymond K. Price, Jr., Alexander P. Butterfield, Robert J. Brown, Charles W. Colson, Dr. James R. Schlesinger, James C. Fletcher, Donald E. Johnson, Frank J. Shakespeare, Dr. John A. Hannah, Arthur F. Sampson, Frank C. Carlucci, Clark MacGregor, Robert J. Dole, Herbert Stein, Arthur J. Sohmer, and Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 10:16 am and 10:57 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 104-009 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log