Conversation 101-001

On May 8, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Cabinet officers and staffers, including William P. Rogers, John B. Connally, Richard G. Kleindienst, Rogers C. B. Morton, J. Philip Campbell, James D. Hodgson, Elliot L. Richardson, George W. Romney, John A. Volpe, David M. Kennedy, George P. Shultz, Robert H. Finch, Donald H. Rumsfeld, H. R. ("Bob") Haldeman, John D. Ehrlichman, Peter M. Flanigan, Clark MacGregor, John A. Scali, Herbert G. Klein, Raymond K. Price, Jr., Ronald L. Ziegler, General Brent G. Scowcroft, Alexander P. Butterfield, Charles W. Colson, General Alexander M. Haig, Jr., Herbert Stein, Caspar W. ("Cap") Weinberger, and Adm. Thomas H. Moorer, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 12:07 pm and 11:59 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 101-001 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log