Conversation 086-005

On December 22, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon and members of the President's Commission on Financial Structure and Regulation, including Reed O. Hunt, Atherton Bean, Morris D. Crawford, Jr., Morgan C. Earnest, James H. Edgerton, Richard G. Gilbert, William D. Grant, Alan Greenspan, Walter S. Holmes, Jr., [Joseph] Lane Kirkland, Donald S. MacNaughton, Edward H. Malone, Rex J. Morthland, William H. Morton, Ellmore C. Patterson, K. A. Randall, Ralph S. Regula, Dr. Raymond J. Saulnier, Ezra Solomon, Robert H. Stewart, III, Dr. Donald Jacobs, Dr. Almarin Phillips, Allen R. Rule, Henry Shine, Jr., Clarence Scruggs, James Lynch, Edward J. Gannon, Charls E. Walker, Paul A. Volcker, Peter M. Flanigan, George P. Shultz, the White House photographer, and members of the press, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 11:33 am to 12:11 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 086-005 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log