Conversation 067-011

On August 5, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Cabinet officers, including William P. Rogers, John B. Connally, Melvin R. Laird, John N. Mitchell, J. Philip Campbell, Maurice H. Stans, James D. Hodgson, John G. Veneman, George W. Romney, John A. Volpe, George P. Shultz, Robert H. Finch, Donald H. Rumsfeld, George H. W. Bush, Raymond K. Price, Jr., Herbert G. Klein, Ronald L. Ziegler, Alexander P. Butterfield, and Robert J. Dole, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 10:10 am to 11:55 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 067-011 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log