Conversation 060-001

On June 8, 1971, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, Cabinet officers, and staffers, including John B. Connally, Melvin R. Laird, John N. Mitchell, Winton M. ("Red"), Blount, Jr., Rogers C. B. Morton, Clifford M. Hardin, Maurice H. Stans, James D. Hodgson, Elliot L. Richardson, George W. Romney, John A. Volpe, George P. Shultz, Robert H. Finch, Donald H. Rumsfeld, George H. W. Bush, John D. Ehrlichman, Clark MacGregor, Peter M. Flanigan, Peter G. Peterson, Herbert G. Klein, Dr. Edward E. David, Jr., Raymond K. Price, Jr., Ronald L. Ziegler, Robert J. Brown, Edward L. Morgan, Edwin L. Harper, John C. Whitaker, Neal Ball, Egil ("Bud") Krogh, Jr., Raymond J. Waldman, Leonard Garment, John F. Evans, Jr., Lewis A. Engman, Roy D. Morey, Peter Michel, Geoffrey C. Shepard, Martin C. ("Marty") Anderson, Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., Paul W. McCracken, Caspar W. ("Cap") Weinberger, Arnold R. Weber, and Arthur J. Sohmer, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:03 am and 10:31 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 060-001 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log