Conversation 091-001

On February 17, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon and bipartisan Congressional leaders, including Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, William P. Rogers, Michael J. ("Mike") Mansfield, Robert C. Byrd, J. William Fulbright, John C. Stennis, Gale W. McGee, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Margaret Chase Smith, George D. Aiken, Milton R. Young, Barry M. Goldwater, Carl B. Albert, [Thomas] Hale Boggs, F. Edward Hébert; Dr. Thomas E. ("Doc") Morgan, George H. Mahon, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, William S. Mailliard, Henry A. Kissinger, William E. Timmons, Richard K. Cook, Thomas C. Korologos, John A. Scali, Ronald L. Ziegler, Alexander M. Haig, Jr., John D. Ehrlichman, the White House photographer, and members of the press, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 9:22 am to 10:00 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 091-001 of the White House Tapes.

Audio is being processed, please check at a later time.

Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log