Conversation 121-002

On May 18, 1973, President Richard M. Nixon, Vice President Spiro T. Agnew, and Cabinet officers and staffers, including [David] Kenneth Rush, William E. Simon, Elliot L. Richardson, Rogers C. B. Morton, Earl L. Butz, Frederick B. Dent, Richard F. Schubert, Frank C. Carlucci, James T. Lynn, John W. Barnum, Roy L. Ash, John A. Scali, Anne L. Armstrong, George H. W. Bush, Dr. James R. Schlesinger, Arthur J. Sohmer, General Alexander M. Haig, Jr., Peter M. Flanigan, William E. Timmons, Kenneth R. Cole, Jr., Leonard Garment, Raymond K. Price, Jr., General Brent G. Scowcroft, Frederic V. Malek, David N. Parker, Herbert G. Klein, and the White House photographer, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House at an unknown time between 8:38 am and 11:59 pm. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 121-002 of the White House Tapes.

Audio file
Start Date Time
End Date Time
Tape Number
White House Tapes: Sound Recordings of Meetings and Telephone Conversations of the Nixon Administration, 1971-1973
Collection URL
Tape Subject Log