Tape Subject Log
Title Sort descending Description Participants Media
Conversation 092-001

On February 29, 1972, President Richard M. Nixon and bipartisan Congressional leaders, including Allen J. Ellender, Michael J. ("Mike") Mansfield, Robert C. Byrd, J. William Fulbright, John C. Stennis, Gale W. McGee, Hugh Scott, Robert P. Griffin, Margaret Chase Smith, George D. Aiken, Milton R. Young, Barry M. Goldwater, F. Edward Hébert, Dr. Thomas E. ("Doc") Morgan, George H. Mahon, Gerald R. Ford, Leslie C. Arends, William S. Mailliard, Frank T. Bow, Henry A. Kissinger, Clark MacGregor, William E. Timmons, Richard K. Cook, Thomas C. Korologos, Ronald L. Ziegler, William P. Rogers, Marshall Green, White House photographer, and members of the press, met in the Cabinet Room of the White House from 10:07 am to 11:45 am. The Cabinet Room taping system captured this recording, which is known as Conversation 092-001 of the White House Tapes.

Nixon, Richard M. (President), Ellender, Allen J., Mansfield, Michael J. ("Mike"), Byrd, Robert C., Fulbright, J. William, Stennis, John C., McGee, Gale W., Scott, Hugh, Griffin, Robert P., Smith, Margaret Chase, Aiken, George D., Young, Milton R., Goldwater, Barry M., H&#233, bert, F. Edward, Morgan, Thomas E. ("Doc") (Dr.), Mahon, George H., Ford, Gerald R., Arends, Leslie C., Mailliard, William S., Bow, Frank T., Kissinger, Henry A., MacGregor, Clark, Cook, Richard K., Korologos, Thomas C., Ziegler, Ronald L., Rogers, William P., Green, Marshall, White House photographer